Carnegie Mellon University School of Computer Science

News Archive

This page lists the 10 most recent featured news items from the home page.  To see older stories, use the yearly archives at the bottom of the page.

Critical macOS Updates

Apple has released critical updates (including security patches) for macOS. Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Free/Busy Calendar Enhancements

Computing Services recently released enhancements that allow individuals with Exchange or G Suite (Google) CMU calendars to view one another’s free/busy availability. Monday, January 21, 2019

Upcoming Changes for SCS Supported Windows Computers

SCS Computing Facilities is beginning a multi-phased project to migrate all SCS managed Windows computers from the SCS Windows domain, to the Andrew Windows domain. Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Critical Windows Updates

Microsoft has released critical updates (including security patches) for Windows, Internet Explorer and Edge. Adobe has patches available for Flash Player, Acrobat and other Adobe software. Friday, January 11, 2019

Purchasing Deadline 2018

All purchasing requests requiring completion by the end of the calendar year must be submitted by Friday, December 7th. Friday, November 30, 2018

Mac Update Service

Starting Tuesday, December 4, 2018, SCS Computing Facilities will begin scheduled releases of Apple security, macOS and Microsoft Office for Mac updates to all supported Macs.  Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Critical Windows and Adobe Security Patches

Microsoft has released critical security patches for Windows, Internet Explorer and Edge. Adobe has released a security patch for Flash Player. Friday, November 16, 2018

Resource Scheduler Launch

SCS Building Facilities and SCS Computing Facilities are excited to announce the launch of Resource Scheduler. Monday, October 22, 2018

MRM End of Life (EOL) 10/18/18

Tuesday, October 09, 2018

Druva Data Protection Service Ending 11/30/18

Monday, October 01, 2018

Archives By Year

2019
2018