Carnegie Mellon University School of Computer Science

2021 Archive

Critical Microsoft Updates

Microsoft has released critical updates (including security patches) for Windows, Internet Explorer, Edge, Office and more. Monday, November 15, 2021

Purchasing Deadline 2021

All purchasing requests requiring completion by the end of the calendar year must be submitted by Friday, December 10, 2021. Monday, November 08, 2021

macOS 12 Monterey - Not Supported

macOS Monterey not supported by SCS Computing Facilities. Tuesday, October 26, 2021

DLC Campus Power Feed Changes 10/27-11/3/2021

Duquesne Light Company (DLC) will reduce the number of feeds providing power to campus buildings. Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Issues with Adobe Acrobat Pro Activation

SCSCF Windows Update on 10/18 to resolve issues with some Acrobat installations. Monday, October 18, 2021

Critical Microsoft Updates

Microsoft has released critical updates (including security patches) for Windows, Internet Explorer, Edge, Office and more. Monday, October 18, 2021

Critical Microsoft Updates

Microsoft has released critical updates (including security patches) for Windows, Internet Explorer, Edge, Office and more. Monday, September 20, 2021

Welcome New Students!

SCS Computing Facilities welcomes new and returning students to the Fall 2021 semester! Tuesday, August 17, 2021

Critical Microsoft Updates

Microsoft has released critical updates (including security patches) for Windows, Internet Explorer, Edge, Office and more. Monday, August 16, 2021

Resource Scheduler Issue

An issue with Resource Scheduler causes the invites to be sent with using UTC as timezone when imported to Google Calendar. Friday, July 30, 2021

macOS Critical Safari Vulnerability - Update Now

Update Safari to version 14.1 today. Friday, July 30, 2021

Mac ESET Endpoint Security Expiring 12/12/21

Uninstall ESET Endpoint Security before the license expires on December 12th, 2021. Friday, July 30, 2021

Critical Microsoft Updates

Microsoft has released critical updates (including security patches) for Windows, Internet Explorer, Edge, Office and more. Monday, July 19, 2021

Critical Microsoft Updates

Microsoft has released critical updates (including security patches) for Windows, Internet Explorer, Edge, Office and more. Monday, June 14, 2021

Adobe Acrobat Pro License Expiration

Installations prior to November 2019 have a serial number that expires August 31st, 2021.  Tuesday, June 01, 2021

Critical Microsoft Updates

Microsoft has released critical updates (including security patches) for Windows, Internet Explorer, Edge, Office and more. Monday, May 17, 2021

Critical Microsoft Updates

Microsoft has released critical updates (including security patches) for Windows, Internet Explorer, Edge, Office and more. Monday, April 19, 2021

macOS 10.14 Mojave - End of Life

SCS Computing Facilities (SCSCF) has placed Mojave macOS 10.14 in containment and will remove software support for computers still running Mojave on November 30, 2021. Wednesday, March 17, 2021

Critical Microsoft Updates

Microsoft has released critical updates (including security patches) for Windows, Internet Explorer, Edge, Office and more. Monday, March 15, 2021

Critical Microsoft Updates

Microsoft has released critical updates (including security patches) for Windows, Internet Explorer, Edge, Office and more. Monday, February 15, 2021

Ubuntu Linux 20.04 - Now Supported

Ubuntu Linux 20.04 LTS now supported by SCS Computing Facilities. Please read this notice for details regarding this announcement. Thursday, January 28, 2021

Critical Microsoft Updates

Microsoft has released critical updates (including security patches) for Windows, Internet Explorer, Edge, Office and more. Monday, January 18, 2021